Chicago Cubs Jake Arrieta beat both Clayton Kershaw and Zack Greinke to win the 2015 MLB NL Cy Young award. With 0.75 ERA in the second half of the 2015 MLB Season, Arrieta brought the Cubs to the play-offs. Arrieta earned 79 votes from the baseball writeres who voted from the Cy Young award while Greinke earned 68 votes for the second place. Unfortunately Kershaw only received 31 votes.

Many baseball fans feel differently. But the things in Wrigley Field looking up! Now their Ace pitcher has earned his first Cy Young award, 2016 MLB World Series next for the Cubbies?